Galaxies far, far away …

So this is the first entry about my journey to the Race For Life (now cut down to R4L to save the typing.)

After dropping Isaiah off to school today I decided I would walk from London Bridge to the Somerfield on Walworth Road as I needed to buy some more fruit since lil man took the last clememtine to have on the way to school this morning. I was dying for a Galaxy but actually refrained. Do you think I’ll be able to get away with one bar a week, say on Sundays as a treat as I don’t think I can go cold turkey and know I’d probably go without for a couple weeks and then gorge which is not the way forward!

Anyway, the walk went well and felt good. I hope to do this every morning while I’m on break from uni and the gym or some home training in the evening, let’s see how much of this actually happens :s

Luckily we eat really well (minus my chocolate cravings) so the food side is sorted, acutally about to have an avacado salad with a boiled egg in a second as I’ve not had much to eat this morning and I’m STARVING now, GRR!!! – had a croissant and a clementine on the way to school this morning.

Gonna run, will check back in at the end of the week, have a GREAT week! x

Leave a Reply

