Race for life? more like crawl!

I have been in bed since Sunday night. No I’m not a lazy cow, I have in fact a recurring back complaint and it just gave out on me while out having a meal with friends.

I’m really sad and to be honest frustrated that 1. I’m in bed and 2. I can’t train.

I was in too much pain to call the doctor yesterday to have them come round and touch me. I am waiting at the moment for someone to come so I will give you the verdict later. What I do know is whether I will be walking or hobbling, I WILL be taking part on the 11th May and will be collecting my medal for completion even if I’m the last one over the finish line.

Update ya soon x

Leave a Reply

