Have I lost my MIND?!!


I think I have! I was watching the Virgin London Marathon as I do every year without fail in the comfort of my bed and nursing a hangover when I believe I decided I would want to participate in it next year.

Not just my usual “watch in awe at the awesomeness of the elite runners, and the stories of the participants who went through something extraordinary to get to the start line.” No sir. A full on “I think I could do this” kinda deal.

It was further exacerbated when I relayed those feelings on Team Bangs on the Run member and all out awesome Melissa Weldon via her Facebook page:

And then on Twitter when Miss Virtue expressed her desire to participate ….. 

So ……. it looks like after the Race for Life, I’ve got a little more to train for …. eek!

EEK!!! Love to Miss Virtue and Mel. Come follow me on Twitter @Angel_Dee. xx

Leave a Reply

