Crunches and Kilometres

image

Today is the penultimate before I take part in the 30 Day Ab Challenge set out by Melissa and I’m actually looking forward to 30 days of hard work. Glutton for punishment? Perhaps.

For me its going to be more of a test in discipline as well as focusing me on a(nother) goal. My core muscles are terrible in the sense of suffering with sciatica and this will hopefully add to my current target of eliminating the excruciating pain I go through most winters. I can’t afford that when trying to train, walking is a myth when the pain hits let alone a 5km run!

We had to submit a before photo which did momentarily throw me but in essence it is to make a comparison at the end, and in many ways remind you of how far you’ve come.

That reminded me that I need to be documenting my running progress more so that I have a tangible route for where I started, travelled to and ended up. I mean, I plan my routes when I go running so why not my entire journey?

Before I go all Dalai Lama on your ass I’ll stop, but I will try to document progress more and for those who wanted more video blogs, we’ll see?

For more information on the 30 Day Ab Challenge check out Thru the Blue’s blog, and while you’re there check out the post written about me (yay)

If you’re on Twitter follow @thrutheblue, or search via the hashtag #30DayAbChallenge.

Leave a Reply

