#DropItLikeASquat – The End – Or is it?!

20121213-214112.jpg

Today marks the last day of Drop It Like A Squat; well done to those who have participated whether you went from day one to the end, started and didn’t finished or came onto the challenge from part way through. The fact that you did something is ALWAYS going to better than nothing at all. So to those who weren’t happy for any reason, please don’t be!

I congratulate each and every one of you and thank you for even jumping on the challenge to begin with; I put out some feelers on Twitter and Instagram and have had a really nice response from you all on and offline.

I am feeling much more toned and stronger in the glute, thigh and calf area and have definitely felt better with my running. I have decided to incorporate squats in my daily routine to maintain and possibly exceed my level of strength in my legs as I would really like to tone up my thighs and create the ‘teardrop’ effect above the knee and shred the sides of my thighs, possibly with the aid of deeper barbell squats so watch this space!!

Tomorrow on the start of 2013 it is the beginning of a new challenge with push-ups, so keep your eyes peeled out for that post during your hangovers.

Once again, thank you all so much for your support and I should wish you a Happy New Year, 2013 is going to be full of fantastic challenges I have set myself – I hope that you’ll take that journey with me and set some of your own. Let me know and I will do what I can to get you to the end.

Love and light

Angel. xx

Leave a Reply

