Smoothie Saturday: 18 May 2013

20130518-090123.jpg

Good mooooorning!! I hope you’re well! The weekend is here and it’s time for smoothies, woop!!

Today’s photo above is from the lovely Lizzy (@lizzypigs) who posted this bad boy on her Instagram and it looked (and tasted LUSH – her Twister Lolly juice!!) ingredients below.

Apples
Oranges
Spinach
Chia Seeds
Lime Juice
Ginger
Water

This week has been hectic, packing up a two bed and moving all on the same day has meant not much smoothie action the first half of the week which I missed dearly, but I’m back on it and feeling all the better.

My smoothie today is a wealth of green goodness, definitely helped my “do I have a cold or hayfever” dilemma. Jury is still out, but I feel much better. I’m off to run We Own The Night with Nike and Elle Magazine later, so look for the write up on that later this weekend.

Spinach
Kale
Broccoli
Strawberries
Golden Delicious apple
Celery
Pear nectar

I added liquid echinacea to boost my system and a dash of honey.

Love and light.

20130518-090143.jpg

Leave a Reply

