Time to Run to the Beat

20130611-214520.jpg

What with me “reducing my races this year” to concentrate on changing from a heel striker to mid after I ran 10 miles of Edinburgh Half and realising this is where I need to focus in order to get away from my knee issues, I’m now running Run to the Beat before I concentrate on my training for Copenhagen and weight training. Womp.

Nike’s autumn half marathon event sees runners start and finish in South-East London’s beautiful Greenwich Park, taking on a tough course with a little music thrown in.

With 12 weeks to go I have plenty of time to train properly, and it fits nicely into a training plan I had set myself for the next 8 weeks. Distance, speed work and flexibility will hopefully see me crossing the finish line strong and with a PB attached.

The event is sold out, but you can still run if you wish to fundraise for charity. For further information, check Run to the Beat’s website
.

2 thoughts on “Time to Run to the Beat

Leave a Reply

