Smoothie Saturday: 29 June 2013

20130627-194529.jpg

Morning!! Hope you’ve been well? Although there was a hiatus last week it doesn’t mean I haven’t been blending up a storm. The blender has been quietly working a few times a week making enough for two days worth at a time as you know the cleaning is a total pain. This week, however we have my sister Laura taking the spotlight with her delicious smoothie, as well 1. she’s my beautiful sister AND 2. it was tried by my gorgeous nephew who can be fussy and he liked it!

I know toddlers can be notoriously terrible when it comes to food and drink, texture is a big deal so I am pleased that he liked Laura’s recipe a lot.

I do know that Laura used frozen fruit in this and you can either buy the fruit frozen, or prepare your own from buying in bulk and partitioning into smaller bags before freezing it for later use. Both making life a little easier.

Recipe below, let us know what you think! I tried with a little mint as I’m extra like that lol.

Mango
Cherry
Grape
Blueberry
Blackberry
Apple juice

Thanks to my lovely sister for sharing.

Love and light x

Leave a Reply

