My top 5 workout tunes

20130628-003433.jpg

Music plays a huge part of a workout for me. It sets the pace for that days’ sweat fest and can make the difference between a good or a kick ass session. You find your tunes, press play and all of a sudden your making all kinds of gains and setting records.
So what are my go to songs when I need a boost? I’ve listed five below:

1. “Firestarter” by Prodigy
2. “Robot Romance” by Justin Martin
3. “Superthug” by N.O.R.E.
4. “Super Sharp Shooter” by Ganja Kru
5.”Dipset (Santana’s Town) by Juelz Santana

What are your go to tracks when you need to amp up the intensity? If you don’t have any at the moment, get on it and get your playlist sorted! It makes the world of difference, trust me.

5 thoughts on “My top 5 workout tunes

  1. Chooons!

    I might have to nick super sharp shooter. mine are
    1) she wants to move – NERD
    2) chaka khan – I feel for you (exteneded 7 min mix)
    3) ramsey and fem – love bug
    4) sister sledge – im so excited
    5) shy fx – original nuttah ( this one if for when im on an aggy run)

  2. Part of my fitness journey has defo been discovering what songs/genre’s work force my workouts. I banned soca because I nearly flew off the treadmill tryna walk n whine at a very differ pace looooool. I’m not a major hip hop listener but it alongside 90’s n early 00’s ragga are my gym favs.
    In no particular order, tracks that have become gym top tracks:
    Eminem – Til I Collapse
    Eminem – Lose Yourself
    Sizzla – Pump Up
    Mad Cobra – Press Trigger
    Ludacris – Move Bitch

    I’m kinda scared I’ll get too caught up in the music at some point n head butt someone LOL

Leave a Reply

